International Animation Day

Asifa India contributed 2min film on concept ‘Spiritus Mundi-Animating the World’ for Asifa International released on 28.10.2020 on the occassion of its 60years Celebration.
Credits – NID, Vijayawada, AP
Team Members – Arjun,Ayan, Anushree, Bratadeep, Disha, Reetika, Rohan, Shweta, Tushar, Shekhar for Creation,

Editing – Karthik ,Mentor-Sekhar Mukharjee & Saraswathi Vani

(ASIFA INDIA entry on youtube at 11.11min to 13.17min )

Calling For Entries

Asifa India is celebrating two decades of receiving its official Charter in India . Asifa international, the parent body is also celebrating its 60th year this year.
We are proud to present yet another year of the International Animation Day celebrations in the months of October 2020 and hereby announce the annual ASIFA India Awards of Excellence as a part of International Animation Day celebration in October 2020.
Competition is open for Animated and VFX films from around the world as well as India.


ASIFA India Awards of Excellence have been setup to recognize and celebrate the best in the art of Animation. Awards of Excellence is organized by ASIFA India.

2. Entry Requirements
Films must have been completed / released between the time span of October ‘2019 to September ‘2020. The competition is open for all Animated and VFX films. Submitting films is free of charge.

3. Deadline
Deadline of receiving entries: 12th October 2020

4. Submission
All participants must submit their Online Entry Form and submit film on filmfreeway as per below-

  • ASIFA India pass: india10281892
  • Address to submit to on Film freeway :
  • A rough how to use Film Freeway video I created. The password to open the video is: asifafilmfreeway.

You may also send the following material online together with each submitted entry:

1) We transfer file for download
2) Upload at least One still photo from the film.
3) Submit the details about makers of the Film
4) Selection: A Four Member Jury will review the entries. The sender will be notified of the selection results by a specific date.(Date will be communicated to you).


Following are the categories available for submission to competition this year:

1. Student Films
3D Animated / 2D Animated / Stop Motion / VFX
(Films made by animation students in further and higher education)

2. Professional Films – Animated / VFX

Short Films / Commercials / TV Episodes / Feature Films
(Films made by professional animators and studios)

Last date to submit is 12.10.2020, 7pm.